Contribute to the social progress to the least developed countries*

Aware that these factory workers seek opportunities in their work to improve their personal and professional situations even more, Auchan Group decided to create “Weave our Future” Foundation under the aegis of the Fondation de France (The France Foundation) in June 2014.

“Weave our Future” is open to companies who share similar intention and conviction and with the will to be involved in social progress. Auchan group has provided the foundation with a $7.5 million endowment over five years, and strives to work, through recognized NGOs, to improve the working and living conditions for workers in the textile and hard goods industries in the Least Developed Countries. With local business leaders, action will be taken in the fields of healthcare, transportation, as well as training.

An innovative approach, “Weave our Future” will strive to play the role of social laboratory with the ability to mobilize other partners around its efforts to tangibly and sustainably improve the living conditions for as many people as possible.

This is the challenge that “Weave our Future” Foundation is ready to take on.

* According to the United Nations, the Least Developed Countries (LDC) are the poorest and weakest countries in the world.  www.un.org

Alain Reners 
General Delegate of Weave Our Future

Areas of intervention

carte

Documentation

Healthcare

blue bird

Training

blue bird

Transportation

blue bird

Contribuer au progrès social des Pays les Moins Avancés*

Philippe_BaroukhLes grandes enseignes comme Auchan importent des produits manufacturés fabriqués dans des pays en voie de développement. Pour les communautés humaines de ces pays, ces exportations sont essentielles et sont source de travail salarié pour des millions de personnes, en particulier des femmes.

Conscient que ces femmes et ces hommes qui travaillent dans les usines aspirent à trouver dans leur travail l’opportunité d’améliorer encore plus leur situation professionnelle et personnelle, Groupe Auchan a décidé, en juin 2014,  de créer sous l’égide de la Fondation de France, la Fondation « Weave our future ».

Ouvertes aux entreprises qui souhaiteraient la rejoindre et dotée par Auchan de 7,5 millions de dollars sur 5 ans, « Weave our future » a pour vocation de travailler, via des ONG reconnues, pour l’amélioration des conditions de travail et de vie des ouvrières et ouvriers des industries textile et bazar des Pays les Moins Avancés. Avec les chefs d’entreprises locaux, il s’agit alors d’agir sur les domaines de la santé, du transport ou encore de la formation.

Démarche originale, « Weave our future » se donne ainsi pour ambition, à son échelle, de jouer un rôle de laboratoire social, capable de mobiliser autour de ses actions d’autres partenaires vers une évolution concrète et durable des conditions de vie du plus grand nombre.

Tel est le défi que la Fondation « Weave our future » se propose de relever.

* selon l’Organisation internationale des Nations Unies, les pays les moins avancés (PMA) sont les pays les plus pauvres et les plus faibles du monde.  www.un.org

Philippe Baroukh
Président Exécutif  Auchan Retail Italie 
Président de Weave Our Future

Les zones d'intervention

carte

Documentation

Santé

blue bird

Formation

blue bird

Transport

blue bird